Organize your projects with Sections

This feature is only available on our Enterprise plan. Contact sales for more information.

Project Sections

Once you've created your Organization's projects, Admins can organize them into Sections to make them easier to find. Sections are visible to everyone in the Organization. They appear as headings when projects are sorted alphabetically, otherwise they appear above each project name. 

Versions-Sections.png

Tip: Team Members can favorite projects and Sections that are most relevant to them.

Create a Section

Admins can create Sections.

To create a new project Section:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. In the left side pane, click on the organization name where you want to create Sections.
  3. Select NEW SECTION in the top right corner.
    Note: Only Admins will see the NEW SECTION button.
  4. Fill out the Name field.
  5. Click CREATE SECTION.

Move a project into a Section

Admins can move projects into Sections.

To move a project into a Section:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. In the left side pane, click on the organization name.
  3. Click … on the project card you’d like to move.
  4. Hover over Move project.
  5. Choose an existing Section or create a new Section.

Personalize your projects view

While Sections are shared by everyone in the organization, each person has their own personalized projects page. You can:

  • Toggle between List or Grid views 
  • Sort by Alphabetical (default), Recently updated, or Least recently updated
  • Star favorites so they’ll show at the top of the projects page

Favorite projects or Sections

Tap the star icon next to your favorite projects or Sections. Favorite projects appear at the top of your projects page. They’re also accessible in the Favorites tab of your projects page. 

Favorites are personal to you and are not shared with the rest of the Organization.

Rename or delete Sections

Admins can rename or delete Sections by clicking the triple-dot menu next to the Section name on the projects page. Removing a Section removes the Section categorization and moves the affected projects to the bottom of the projects page. 

Any favorite’d projects will remain favorite’d, even if they are removed from a Section.