Archive or delete a project

Project Administrators can archive or delete inactive projects. Archived projects are moved to the ARCHIVED tab.

We recommend archiving your project unless you are absolutely sure you do not need it. Deleted projects are not recoverable.

Archive a project

Archived projects stay synced to your machine. To clear disk space, you’ll need to stop syncing the project.

versions-archive-project.gif

To archive a project:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. Select Projects in the left side pane.
  3. Click the ••• menu on the project card.
  4. Select Archive Project from the dropdown menu.

Delete a project

Deleted projects are not recoverable.

versions-delete-project.gif

To delete a project:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. Select Projects in the left side pane.
  3. Click the ••• menu on the project card.
  4. Select Delete Project… from the dropdown menu.
  5. Type “CONFIRM DELETE”.
  6. Click I'M SURE, DELETE THE PROJECT.