When you’re ready to share your work, you can share either a specific artboard or a Collection.

How to share an artboard

Share_an_artboard.gif

 

To share an artboard:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. Open the Project with the artboard you’d like to share.
  3. Under Branches in the left side pane, select one of your Branches.
  4. Navigate to the artboard you’d like to share.
    Note: If you share an artboard from the Collection view, you’ll be sharing the entire Collection. To share an artboard separately from the Collection, navigate to the artboard through Master > Files tab.
  5. Click SHARE in the top right corner.
  6. Click Change sharing settings if you wish to share the artboard outside your Organization. Then, select Anyone with the link. You’ll be able to choose if you want to give those with the link access to:
    All versions: This includes the entire Commit history of the artboard, including any Commits that take place in the future.
    Inspect: This includes exportable assets and Inspect details for developer handoff.
  7. Click SAVE.
  8. Click Copy link to artboard. The link is copied to your clipboard.
  9. Share the link via email, Slack, or other means.

How to share a Collection

Share_a_collection.jpg

By default, you can share any Collection with any Member of that Collection’s Project. To share with a non-Member, your Admin will need to enable public sharing first.

To share a Collection:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. Select the project where the Collection is located.
  3. On the left, select the Collections tab.
  4. Select the Collection you’d like to share, or create a new Collection to share.
    Note: If you share an artboard from a Collection, you’re sharing the Collection, starting at that specific artboard. To share an artboard separately from the Collection, navigate to the artboard through Master > Files tab.
  5. Click SHARE in the top right corner.
  6. Click Change sharing settings if you wish to share the Collection outside your Organization. Then, select Anyone with the link. You’ll be able to choose if you want to give those with the link access to:
    All versions: This includes the entire Commit history of the artboards in the Collection, including any Commits that take place in the future.
    Inspect: This includes exportable assets and Inspect details for developer handoff.
  7. Click SAVE.
  8. Click Copy link to Collection. The link is copied to your clipboard.
  9. Share the link via email, Slack, or other means.

Sharing settings

By default, you can only share artboards and Collections with Members and Guests of the project. If your Admin has enabled public sharing, you can share with people outside your project, and even outside your Abstract Organization.

Warning: Sharing settings are persistent. That means if you update the sharing settings for a Collection or artboard to include All versions, anyone who has received this share link in the past will now also have access to All versions. You can revoke public access to a link at any time by toggling the sharing settings back to People in this project.