Manage user permissions and access

Managing permissions and access

As an Administrator, you can change and update seats and roles for your team from one place.

When a user is removed from the organization, their work will remain in the projects but only an admin contributor can merge or archive their branches.

Change roles or seats:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. In the left side pane, click on the organization name.
  3. From the dropdown, select People & Teams.
  4. Use the ••• menu next to each name to select the updated role or seat.

 

Remove people from a project or organization

Removing a contributor from a project or organization does not remove the paid seat. To remove the seat and the charge for the unused seat, please see  Add or remove paid contributor seats 

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. In the left side pane, click on the organization name.
  3. From the dropdown, select People & Teams.
  4. Use the ••• menu next to each name to select the updated role or seat.
  5. Select Remove from Organization from the menu.

Check your permissions

To check your seat and permissions:

  1. Open the Abstract app (desktop or web).
  2. In the left side pane, click on the organization name.
  3. From the dropdown, select People & Teams.
  4. Search for your name.
  5. See if you have either an Admin or Contributor badge. If not, you are a Viewer.

Learn about Seats and Roles