Manage sharing settings for your team

Public Sharing

Admins must enable public sharing for their Organization before their team can share publicly with stakeholders. Public sharing enables Members and Guests to share artboards and Collections with stakeholders, whether they have an Abstract account or not.

Admins can disable public sharing for their Organization at any time. In the Admin dashboard, public sharing can be disabled entirely, or an Admin can revoke access to individual links.

How to enable public sharing

To allow public links:

  1. Open the Abstract web app.
  2. Click the Settings tab in the left sidebar.
  3. Toggle ON Allow public links.
  4. [Optional] Toggle ON Allow public links for private projects.

Your Organization will now be able to share links publicly to artboards and Collections.

How to revoke public links

To revoke public access to a link:

  1. Open the Abstract web app.
  2. Go to Settings tab in the left sidebar.
  3. Select the link(s) you’d like to revoke access to. 
  4. Click Revoke public access.

The link(s) you revoked access to will no longer work.