Close or delete a review cycle

Close or delete a review cycle

Closed reviews provide a summary of the final decision and include comments and decisions made during the review cycle. You can mark a review cycle as closed to capture a final decision and prevent additional reviews. When you no longer need to see the decision from a review cycle, you can delete previous review cycles.

Any user with a collaborator seat can edit or delete a review cycle. Reviews can only be closed by the user who created the review.

Deleting a review cycle is a permanent action that removes the entire review block and all of the individual reviews and feedback within it. A deleted review cycle cannot be recovered.

Close a review cycle

The creator of a review request can close a review in a notebook from further feedback and view a summary of the results - including the final status of the review and the number of team members who have approved the work. This allows you to document a clear decision and take action on your next steps.

Closing a review is a permanent action. A closed review cannot be reopened.

  1. In the left side navigation, click Notebooks.
    Notebooks_Home.png
  2. Click the name of the notebook that has been reviewed.
    Notebook_Select.png
  3. Near the top of the page, click the review block to open the review panel in the right sidebar.
  4. Click the three dots button in the top right corner of the review panel to view the review options.
    Notebooks_Reviews-Close.png
  5. Select Close Review... to close the review cycle.
  6. In the modal, click Close review to confirm your decision to permanently close the review from future feedback.
    Modal_Close-Review.png

View feedback in a closed review cycle

You can see all of the final decisions and comments from a finished review cycle.

  1. Navigate to a notebook that has a finished review.
  2. Near the top of the page, click the review block to open the review panel in the right sidebar.
  3. You can scroll through the review panel to see all of the feedback that was submitted during that review.
    Notebooks_Review-Closed.png

 

Delete a review cycle

Users with contributor or admin seats can delete active and closed reviews at any time. Deleting a review cycle is permanent - you cannot recover a deleted review.

  1. Navigate to a notebook that has a finished review.
  2. Near the top of the page, click the review block to open the review panel in the right sidebar.
  3. Click the three dots button in the top right corner of the review cycle to reveal the review options.
  4. Select Delete Review to permanently delete the review cycle and all of its decisions and comments.
    Notebooks_Reviews-Delete.png