Leave an organization

You can leave an organization if you no longer need to be a member. This allows your company to maintain an accurate record of active users and can open up paid contributor seats.

At any time, users can leave any Abstract organization of which they are a member or a guest. The only exception is when there is only one admin left in the organization. The last admin in an organization cannot remove themselves or be removed from the organization.

Once you leave an organization, you will immediately lose access to all of its projects, files, and other supporting content. Any content you created or contributed to the organization will remain in that organization and will not be deleted, though you will no longer be able to access it. Learn more about Abstract’s privacy policy.

To regain access to any content in the organization you have left, you must contact an admin of that organization to be reinvited.

  1. Click on your user avatar to view and select Personal Settings.
  2. In the left navigation panel, select Organizations.
  3. Next to the organization you would like to leave, click the three dots icon and select Leave organization.
  4. Follow the instructions in the confirmation modal to leave the organization.